NIDL Brings You: Bite Me

bite me

Young, urban vampires. Not Twilight. Sarcasm and romance. Christopher Moore brings it all in this book. Bite Me.

There’s not a ton I can say about this story without giving some really cool things away. What I can say is this book is funny. It was the first of Moore’s work that I read and whenever I think about it I laugh. Vampires and want-to-be vampires (yes, wanting to be vampires) in San Francisco trying to figure things out. The perspective is weird, but it works.

Christopher Moore writes with sarcasm and a lot of hilarious happenings. His stories are dark, but you’ll smile reading them. Give him a try.

Heather: This is one of my favorite stories. I read it years ago and back then I was not the type of person who would laugh out loud in public at a book. This changed that. Without a doubt one of the weirder things I’ve read it’s something that makes me laugh when I think about it. Great for Halloween!

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in NIDL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

