NIDL Brings You: Allegiant

allegiant

The last book to the Divergent series, the movie was released in March and is coming to DVD in July!

Unfamiliar with the series?

Starting with Divergent you meet Beatrice Prior, age 16. On a chosen day each year every 16 year old goes in for a test, but it’s not a normal test like we hear of in schools. This test helps you find out what faction you belong in. Forever. Candor (the honest), Abnegation (the selfless), Dauntless (the brave), Amity (the peaceful), and Erudite (the intelligent). Later on the teenagers must decide what faction they will spend the rest of their lives in. For Beatrice the choice is unclear. Her test doesn’t give her a definite answer. She’s special. She’s a Divergent. The person administering her test turns off the equipment and tells her she cannot let anyone know what she is.

Instead of staying in the faction her parents are in and where she was raised, Beatrice (Tris) goes with one completely opposite and finds out more than she ever thought she would.

With each book you find out more and more about the world Tris lives in and just how hard she has to fight to survive and what evils she hopes to change. Want to read it before you watch it? Allegiant is available both as eBook and Audiobook on NIDL.

Heather: I’m still way behind in this series. I enjoyed book 1 and I saw the movie, but I haven’t read book 2 so I haven’t watched the movie for Insurgent yet. I might just cave and watch Insurgent before reading the book. Thoughts? Something you’d like to see? Stop on by and give us some recommendations or suggest things in the comments.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in NIDL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

