NIDL Brings You: Pioneer Woman

ree drummond

Ree Drummond (better known as The Pioneer Woman) is well-known for her cooking show and books, but something she’s not as well-known for involves the dog, Charlie.

ree charlie

That’s right, Ree Drummond not only cooks, but she writes Children’s books too!

On NIDL you can find some of the cookbooks as eBooks and some Charlie the Ranch Dog books in Audio format.

For those wondering, the Eckhart Public Library does have her cookbooks in the collection if you prefer physical cookbooks to digital ones.

Heather: I learned about the Pioneer Woman through my mother who is always looking for a new recipe to try. Sometimes the recipes Ree shows aren’t what we’re into, but she does have some great recipes and she shares amazing tips not only on cooking and baking, but on family life and homeschooling her kids.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in NIDL, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

