Goodviews: Twister

twister

Twister might be from the 90s, but it’s still a fantastic movie. Starring Helen Hunt at Dr. Jo Harding and Bill Paxton as Bill Harding the story revolves around ex-spouses. Bill is trying to get remarried, but can’t until Jo signs the papers. The only way to get her to sign is by going to see her, papers in hand.

It’s not just that Jo doesn’t want to sign the papers, she’s a little preoccupied with trying to track tornadoes and gather information so people can have more warning than seeing the twister rushing at them and have more time to seek shelter.

Bill and Jo used to be part of a fantastic team, but when Bill went off on his own the rest of the team stayed together, moving on, but not forgetting. When he comes back to get the signature he and his fiance, Dr. Melissa Reeves (Jami Gertz) end up going on a while ride hunting down some twisters and even getting caught in the middle of the action. I don’t think Dr. Reeves was ever expecting to see a twister quite that close.

Is Bill going to get swept up into the tornado chasing life again or is he going to get the signature and fly out all over again?

Heather: I grew up watching this movie with my parents. My mom and I always said we’d love to decorate the yard with things like Jo’s Aunt Meg. This will always be one of my favorite movies.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

