13 Posts of Fright: The Grudge

grudge

Have you ever held a grudge against someone? Have you ever felt an all-consuming anger? Ever tried to break away from an all-consuming anger or hatred? Like most emotions anger and hatred are contagious and this is a heavy plot point in The Grudge. The Grudge lingers in a house, poisoning whoever comes by. It all starts with love and jealously, but things don’t always go the way we want them to.

The movie isn’t linear, it does jump around. This makes it a little confusing if you’re not paying attention (I’m guilty of this myself for many movies), but the movie has some really cool cinematic effects and the sounds are creepy! It’s a great movie to watch with friends if you want to try and make fun of each other or just make each other jump. In this movie a grudge doesn’t just consume you, it kills you.

Heather: While this wasn’t my favorite movie, I thought it was pretty cool and worthy of a spot in our horror fest because of the sounds involved. And I couldn’t resist that this movie has Sarah Michelle Gellar who starred in, among other things, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

