13 Posts of Fright: I, Frankenstein

i frankenstein

I, Frankenstein is a brilliant movie filled with action, a threat to the world, and Aaron Eckhart.

After Victor Frankenstein (Aden Young)’s death his creature Adam (Aaron Eckhart) wanders the earth and finds himself caught in a battle between gargoyles who want to protect humanity and demons who want the key to his eternal life to take over the world.

This movie is paced really well and dives into more of the work that Frankenstein did than you see in other movies that reference the creature most of us just call Frankenstein’s monster and gives him not only a name, but a personality with depth that he’s not usually given and Eckhart brings the creature to life.

If you’ve seen the Underworld films you can tell I, Frankenstein was produced by the same people. It’s got the same dark feelings wrapped around it and it just fits well for everything that’s going on with it and the other characters in the film do a great job of supporting the story line.

Heather: When I watched this movie it had been on my list for a while so I was pretty pumped and going through the list for what movies to share for this series did not originally include this movie, but it ended up getting swapped in. While this isn’t exactly a “horror” movie, it’s got the elements of horror and thrilling excitement and I felt like it fit.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

