13 Posts of Fright: Blood & Chocolate

B&C

Blood & Chocolate is different from the book it’s based on, but is still good to the characters.

Vivian (Agnes Bruckner) not only has to deal with having lost her parents and being raised by her aunt, but has been promised to the pack leader, Gabriel (Olivier Martinez), and finds she has feelings for an artist named Aiden (Hugh Dancy) who is researching werewolves for his magazine publisher. Add to that having to keep her family and pack away from Aiden and hide not only the secret of being around him, but keeping her werewolf self a secret from him makes for a complicated life.

Want to know more about the book? Check out the Charlie Chat post here. Click here to see Annette Curtis Klause in the library catalog.

Heather: While the movie isn’t the scariest or my all time favorite, the book is one of the few that I’ve made time to read over and over again. If you think of the two as completely different items I think many people will enjoy this piece.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

