Goodviews: Cats

cats

It is really hard for me to describe Cats. It’s not really a movie, it’s a performance. The costumes are memorable, the music is fantastic, and it’s out there. It’s just not normal. It fits all the criteria for being a performance or movie or story of having the beginning, middle, and end, but it goes beyond that.

The most well-known song from the performance is “Memories” which is terribly sad and emotional, but needed to balance out the high-jinks during the songs for Mr. Mistoffelees and Skimbleshanks and Munkustrap. Yes, you have Macavity to balance out with some evil, but you still need “Memories” for the emotion it brings to the performance.

This performance is fantastic and if you want something for music and costumes that make you wonder if you could recreate them for Halloween or cosplay I highly recommend Cats.

Heather: The first time I saw Cats it confused me. Now, it’s just fun to watch the dancing and listen to the music. Especially if I’ve got a something to do like clean my desk at home.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

