Goodviews: City of Bones

Remember back when I posted about the Mortal Instruments series and how EPL has the movie?

The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones movie is similar to the books, but there’s a lot of difference. I won’t give spoilers, but I will encourage you to read the book and/or watch the movie. This movie was good enough to make me hope for a sequel.

This hits almost all my movie sweet spots. Action, adventure, little bit of romance, paranormal beings. Want to read it before you see it? Click here for the library catalog for this series.

If you have a movie you’d like to recommend don’t be shy. Leave a comment or stop on by the Eckhart Public Library. I love getting recommendations and I love when people ask for recommendations. Don’t forget we have a number of movies that are based on books if you prefer something more literary based.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Goodviews, Movies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

