Writer’s Group Open House

Are you a writer or interested in writing? Are you looking for a writing group in/around the Auburn area? If you answered yes, I have good news for you!

The Auburn Writer’s Group is having an open house meeting for those interested in finding out more! All genres are welcome. The open house is on Thursday, March 6th, 2014 at 10:15 A.M. at the Eckhart Public Library upstairs in the Close Community Room and goes until 11:45 A.M. The room is large, so please come and join! Let’s fill the room.

If you have questions please contact the library and we will be glad to help you.

Interested in reading some writing books before coming to the open house? Click here to access the Eckhart Public Library catalog and see our great materials on writing!

Book Jacket for: I'd rather be writing

I’d Rather Be Writing by Marcia Golub is a great book for writers wondering how someone might balance things like being a mother and working from home, how to handle distractions, and more. This has been one of my go-to books when I start feeling overwhelmed.

Heather: Writing is one of my biggest passions in life. There’s also a Yahoo Group for the writing group. So even if you can’t make it you can still connect with other writers! I also use a few different websites and try to keep track of others in case I’m asked about them so I’m more than happy to share information if you have questions!

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Library Services and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

