Writing Group Changes

Some of you might remember that around a year ago I posted something about a writing group at the Eckhart Public Library. The group has since then made a few changes.

Instead of the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month the group now meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursdays. The other big change is the time. Previously the group met at 6:30 P.M. and the group now meets at 10:15 A.M. (just after the library opens it’s doors).

The Eckhart Public Library calendar is still kept up to date with information on different programs, activities, and groups. If you have questions please contact the library.

Was

Is

Day

1st and 3rd Monday

1st and 3rd Thursday

Start time

6:30 P.M.

10:15 A.M.

End time

7:45 P.M.

11:45 A.M.

Heather: The writing group is one of the places that helped me with some of my writing. If you’re looking to meet some writers and get some critique on your own work as well as help some other writers feel free to join in. They love having new members. If you’d like to suggest something new to the group (such as a time change or day change) talk to one of the group members. If you can’t contact one of them please ask a library staff member to let me know and I’ll pass on the information to the group. Name and either phone number or e-mail address (whatever you prefer). If you don’t speak with me directly I’ll do my best to contact you when I get the information and have passed it on to the group leader.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Library Services and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

