New Year, New Movies!

We’re already halfway into the first month of 2014. If you’re feeling blue from all that snow and slush why not check out some of the movies that the Eckhart Public Library has to offer?

city of bones 

Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

Book (series); Cassandra Clare

despicable me 2

Despicable Me 2

Despicable Me

jobs

Jobs

Steve Jobs

mary poppins

Mary Poppins

now-you-see-me-dvd-cover-78[1]

Now You See Me

planes

Planes

shaun of the dead

Shaun of the Dead

The-Little-Mermaid-Two-Disc-Platinum-Edition-Disney-DVD-Cover-walt-disney-characters-19285617-704-1000[1]

Little Mermaid

the-worlds-end-dvd-cover-05[1]

The World’s End

wolverine

Wolverine

X-Men

Heather: I’ve seen a few of these. “City of Bones” is a great book! I couldn’t finish it fast enough and what I’ve seen of the movie was amazing. “Now You See Me” is just one of those must-see movies. You’ve gotta see it to believe it. I adore that movie. If you like cute and hilarious, “Despicable Me” 1 and 2 are both great movies. “The World’s End” had me laughing. It’s one of those movies that’s kind of hard to describe. It’s not for everyone (what movie is?!) but it’s not limited to just one “type” of movie person. If you catch me around let me know what you think of these and any other movies. I love feedback. Comments are welcome.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Movies, New Items and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

