Blurring The Lines: Blood and Chocolate

Yes, you read that correctly. Blood and Chocolate.

Book Jacket for: Blood and chocolate

Blood and Chocolate is the story of Vivian Gandillon, a 16-year old werewolf living in the U.S. For the most part, Vivian is your average teenager. Dealing with the pressure of grades, enjoying hobbies (for Vivian this is art), family troubles, and people trying to push her into a relationship.

Vivian’s art teacher asks about putting one of her pieces in a magazine and Vivian agrees to it. On the opposite page to her piece there is a poem. Vivian worries that the poem will take away from her art and she reads the piece in hopes that it matches. It does. Vivian then seeks to meet the poet, Aiden. Eventually Vivian falls in love with Aiden, but packmates of Vivian’s don’t like that one of their kind is spending so much time with a human. Especially one of the guys Vivian has grown up with who happened to have his eye on her.

Read the book to find out the rest of what happens. I can’t give everything away! There’s also a movie, but keep in mind sometimes movies and books are very different worlds. “Which tastes sweeter—blood or chocolate”?

Heather: The quote I closed the post with is one of my favorites from this book. Don’t forget to check out more work by Annette Curtis Klause.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Blurring The Lines and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blurring The Lines: Blood and Chocolate

  1. Darcy says:

    I LOVED this book when I was a teenager. I should give it another read.

  2. Pingback: 13 Posts of Fright: Blood & Chocolate | Charlie Chat

  3. Pingback: 13 Posts of Fright: Blood & Chocolate | Eckhart Public Library

Leave a Reply

