September Movies!

Looking for something new to watch, without commercials every five minutes? The September movies are ready and waiting at the Eckhart Public Library!

dont-let-pigeon-drive-bus-various-dvd-cover-art[1] pigeon-finds-hot-dog-animation-dvd-cover-art[1]

These two movies are geared towards children, but I have a strong feeling adults and teens might get a laugh or at least a smile out of them! Both DVDs have 3 stories on them. And who could resist finding out why you don’t let a pigeon drive a bus while the driver takes a break? Or how a pigeon finds a hot dog. Based on books by Mo Willems (you might remember hearing about him from this previous post), these two DVDs check out for 7 days each! All other new movies are 3 day check outs.

42

42: The Jackie Robinson Story

downton abbey 3

Downton Abbey Season 3

Why not check out seasons 1 and 2 as well?

family that preys

Tyler Perry‘s The Family that Preys

g.i.-joe-retaliation-dvd-cover-40[1]

G.I. Joe: Retaliation

hansel-and-gretel-witch-hunters-rated-and-unrated-versions-dvd-cover-29[1]

Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters

host

The Host. Based on the book by author Stephenie Meyer

jack-the-giant-slayer-dvd-cover[1]

Jack the Giant Slayer

my week with marilyn

My Week with Marilyn is also a book. Why not check it out?

Heather: I’m thrilled with some of these movies. Especially Host and the Mo Willems movies. I loved the book The Host and the movie does a pretty good job of sticking to the book. Movies make great background noise for me when writing, though, they usually end up as the main focus once I start hearing things like battles, fights, and pain.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

