Blurring the Lines: Beastly

Without a doubt Alex Flinn is one of my favorite authors. Aside from doing novels that stand alone and talk about different issues like anger management and an attack on an HIV-positive student, Flinn reforms fairy tales.

Book Jacket for: Beastly

Beastly is the story of Kyle Kingsbury, a boy who seems to have it all. Private school, popularity, and lots of friends until one day a witch from Kyle’s English class puts a curse on him which turns him into a beast! Why would she do that to Kyle? I’ll let him tell his story.

This is one of my favorite reads. I love the tale this retells and this book is not only beautiful for the original cover but even the movie cover version of the book is beautiful. Flinn’s work captures a reader’s attention and you end up feeling connected to the characters you read about.

Interested in reading more of Flinn’s work? Take a look at our catalog and see what other books we have by Alex Flinn.

Heather: Beastly was not the first book I picked up by Alex Flinn but it is one of my favorite books. Not just out of Flinn’s work, but in general.

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in Blurring The Lines and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

