Summer Cards For Students

It’s that time of year again!

dig into reading

Summer Cards are available for students in grades K-12. They are $10 per child with a maximum of $30 per family, and $5.00 for students who receive free or reduced lunches.

Payment (Cash, check, and credit/debit cards) is due at the time of application. Cards are mailed out to applicants. Only 2 books or magazines can be on your account at a time until you receive your card in the mail. This means if you check two out when you apply for your card and you bring one item back you can check one item out.

If you have a card from a previous year we can just renew the old account for you.

Summer Reading Club is right around the corner! Contact the library with questions.

beneath the surface

Heather: While I enjoy watching movies I am never caught without a book. I’m eager for the Summer Reading Club to start so I can hear about all the different books our patrons enjoy! Why not leave us a comment with your favorite book?

About Heather

I often go by Razor as my nickname based on my last name. I work at a library and also write. I write anything from novels to poetry and I live for the written word.
This entry was posted in The Library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

